Membership of 332 lawmakers suspended for failing to provide assets details

ISLAMABAD: In a press release released by Election Commission of Pakistan, membership of 332 members of the parliament was suspended on Wednesday due to non-provision of details of their properties and assets, said the Election Commission of Pakistan.


According to the ECP, the lawmakers include Deputy Speaker Qasim Khan Suri, Information Minister Fawad Chaudhry, Amir Kayani, Ahsan Iqbal, Baloch National Party’s Akhtar Mengal and others.

The ECP said that the suspended lawmakers will not partake in legislation processes.

According to the election monitoring body, 839 lawmakers have submitted their assets details.

Out of 1,174 lawmakers, the membership of 332 were suspended, said the ECP.


Junior - Taleem Aam Karaingay - Juniors ko Parhaingay