NA-247 battleground: Musharraf, Sattar, Alvi, Kamal and Jibran Nasir to contest for throne

KARACHI/Web Desk: National Assembly Constituency 247 will be the battle ground to watch in the upcoming elections, as 4 key leaders having their face value and one human right activist are contending for the throne.


Former President General (R) Pervez Musharraf, who is in Dubai nowadays has submitted his nomination paper today from NA 247.

He is the head of All Pakistan Muslim League(APML).

Similarly, Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf candidate, Dr. Arif Alvi, who was victorious in the 2013’s election, has been fielded once again in a bid to retain his seat.

Mustafa Kamal, who came back to Pakistan in 2016 after splitting from MQM will field himself from NA-247, leading Pak Sir Zameen Party(PSP) for the first time in election process.

Muttahida Qaumi Movement(Pakistan) senior leader, Farooq Sattar, who is nowadays in complete shambles owing to party differences within, will also try his fate to convince electorates from NA-247 to vote for him and his party..

However, more surprising element is the induction of human right activist  Jibran Nasir, who has a significant following, especially in the social media is contesting the poll as an independent candidate.

Last time, this NA 247 was designated as NA 250, but was changed to former following delimitation process by Election Commission of Pakistan in accordance with the provisional census result.


Junior - Taleem Aam Karaingay - Juniors ko Parhaingay