Pakistan final squad announced; Amir, Wahab in for the World Cup

LAHORE: The Chief Selector of Pakistan Cricket Team, Inzamam-ul-Haq on Monday announced the final squad led by Captain Sarfaraz Ahmed for the upcoming World Cup to played in England.


According to the announcement, Junaid Khan and Faheem Ashraf have been dropped and are replaced by pacer Wahab Riaz and Mohammad Amir.

Moreover, opener Abid Ali, who played only one match against England was called back as Asif Ali retained his position for the cricket festival, which will start from May 30th, Thursday.

Over the dismal performance of the team against England, the chief selector responded that the green shorts batted well, however, bowling and fielding were not up to the mark.


Pakistan 15 members squad for World Cup

Sarfaraz Ahmed (wicketkeeper and captain), Asif Ali, Babar Azam, Wahab Riaz,  Fakhar Zaman, Haris Sohail, Hasan Ali, Imad Wasim, Imam-ul-Haq, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Hasnain, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Afridi, Shoaib Malik



Junior - Taleem Aam Karaingay - Juniors ko Parhaingay