Pakistan Govt announces to introduce on arrival visas for 50 countries, e-visas for 175

On Friday, Pakistan  announced to introduce on-arrival visas for 50 countries and e-visas for 175 countries in a bid to revive tourism in the country.


Speaking to the media in Islamabad, Information Minister Fawad Chaudhry said citizens from 50 countries will be granted visas on arrival while 175 countries will be granted the e-visa facility, as Pakistan looks to woo visitors to witness its scenic beauty and cultural diversity.

1: 175 countries with E-visa
2: 50 Countries with Visa on arrival
3: Visa on arrival for American and British Indians as well.
4: Business Visas for 96 countries eased.
5: Special Religious Visas for 45 days to all religions of interest.
6: No NOC needed to go to SWAT, Azad Kashmir, Gilgit and open cantonments
7: Restrictions on journalists to 3 cities taken away.
8: Student Visa Duration increased from one to two years.
9: Diplomatic visas now 3 years.


Junior - Taleem Aam Karaingay - Juniors ko Parhaingay