PM Imran to address nation today

ISLAMABAD: Prime Minister Imran Khan will address the nation on Sunday at 8pm.


On Saturday (18 Aug), Mr. Khan sworn in as 22nd prime minister of the country at a ceremony held at the President House; President Mamnoon Hussain had administered the oath to the newly-elected Prime minister.

Premier Imran Khan calls for a parliamentary meeting today

 Secretary Information and Central Spokesperson of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaaf (PTI) took to Twitter, and made announcement about the first parliamentary meeting after Imran assumed office of prime mininster today, and invited PTI allies and members of the senate to the parliamentary meeting today.

He added, the members will taken into confidence regarding upcoming presidential elections and other important matters in the meeting.

20 members federal cabinet announced, headed by PM Imran Khan

Imran Khan also finalised 20-member federal cabinet On Aug. 18; PTI spokesmanMr. Chaudhry shared listicle on social media.

The cabinet’s members are Farogh Naseem (Law and Justice), Tariq Bashir Cheema (Safron), Noor -ul Haq Qadri ( Religious Ministry )Shireen Mazari (Human Rights), Ghulam Sarwar Khan (Petroleum), Zubaida Jalal (Defence Production), Fawad Ahmed (Information and Broadcasting), Pervez Khattak (Defence), Aamir Mehmood Kiyani (Health), Shah Mahmood Qureshi (Foreign Affairs), Asad Umar (Finance), Sheikh Rashid Ahmed (Railways), Fehmida Mirza (Inter Provincial Coordination), Khalid Maqbool Siddiqui (IT) and Shafqat Mahmood (Education).

Five advisers are Mohammad Shehzad, Ishrat Hussain, Abdul Razzak Dawood, Amin Aslam and Babar Awan.

Oath taking ceremony will take place on Monday, to be administered by president Mamnoon Hussain.

Swearing-in ceremony of Imran Khan 22nd Prime Minister of Pakistan.

The oath-taking ceremony began little late than scheduled at 10:10am with National Anthem, followed by recitation of verses from the Holy Quran.

Guests, including Chief of Army Staff Gen. Qamar Bajwa, Punjab Assembly speaker Pervaiz Elahi, caretaker prime minister Nasir-ul-Mulk, Ramiz Raja, Indian Cricket star Navjot Singh Sidhu, former National Assembly speaker Dr Fehmida Mirza, Singers Abraar-ul-Haque and Salman Ahmed, Javed Miandad, Wasim Akram and Artist Javed Sheikh, Ramiz Raja, have attended the ceremony.

Chairman Joint Chiefs of Staff Committee Zubair Mahmood Hayat and Chief of Air Staff Marshal Mujahid Anwar Khan and other diplomatic representatives, government officials and political leaders have also graced the ceremony with their presence.

After swearing-in ceremony, Prime Minister Imran Khan headed to the President house, where he was presented with a guard of honour by a contingent drawn from three services.

Earlier on Friday, Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) leader Imran Khan elected as the 22nd prime minister of Pakistan, as he secured 176 votes votes thrashing Pakistan Muslim League (Nawaz) president Shehbaz Sharif.

Cricketer turned politician Imran, who after his 22 years of political struggle ascended to PM slot, as his party emerged victorious in 25th General Election, 2018, marking the second successful democratic transition in Pakistan.



Junior - Taleem Aam Karaingay - Juniors ko Parhaingay