PML-N leading in Punjab local bodies elections: unofficial results

LAHORE: Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) seems certain to grab the highest number of chairman and mayor seats in the final phase of local bodies elections in Punjab.


According to initial and unofficial results, PML-N is leading the elections while Rana Sanaullah Group was declared successful in Faisalabad.

PML-N‘s Riaz Ahmed Dar elected Alipur Chatha‘s Chairman Municipal Committee while PPP‘s Malik Tariq Nanha elected Renala Khurd‘s Chairman Municipal Committee.

PML-N‘s Imran Shahid Butt elected Pattoki‘s Chairman Municipal Committee while candidate Chaudhry Zahid Nazir elected as Faisalabad‘s Chairman District Council.

PML-N‘s candidate Rana Sikandar Hayat elected as Chairman District Council whereas independent candidate Rana Ateeq Anwar elected Sheikhupura’s Chairman District Council.

PML-Q‘s Emaan Tahir elected as Chairman District Council while Independent Candidate Hafiz Khalid Mehmood elected Kanganpur‘s Chairman Municipal Committee.

PML-N‘s Sheikh Shabbir elected Muridke’s Chairman Municipal Committee whereas Independent candidate Sadiq Khan elected Allahabad‘s Chairman Municipal Committee.

PML-N’s Chaudhry Naveed Arain elected Multan’s Mayor while Independent candidate Imran Shah elected DG Khan’s Mayor.

On the other hand, polling for the seats of Chairmen, Vice Chairmen, Mayors and Deputy Mayors was carried out in the Local Government Institutions of the Punjab Province.

In Punjab, out of 224 seats, 64 candidates have been elected unopposed. Out of 10 municipal corporations in Punjab, 5 candidates of PML-N have been elected unopposed.

34 district council chairmen and 54 municipal committee chairmen have also been elected unopposed.


Junior - Taleem Aam Karaingay - Juniors ko Parhaingay