PMLN announces candidates for National Assembly seats

LAHORE: Pakistan Muslim League (Nawaz) has finalized its candidates in 14 National Assembly constituencies in Lahore, Newsone reported on Saturday.


Sources said that only one new name has appeared for a National Assembly seat, whereas the constituencies of former PML-N lawmakers were slightly shuffled.

The PML-N has fielded Riaz Malik from NA-123, who would be contesting the election against Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf’s Mehar Wajid Azeem.

Hamza Shehbaz, son of PML-N President Shehbaz Sharif, will contest the polls from NA-124. He would compete PTI’s Muhammad Nouman Qaiser.

PML-N’s Malik Pervaiz will face off Dr Yasmin Rashid of the PTI in NA-125. PML-N supremo Nawaz Sharif and Begum Kulsoom Nawaz have won elections from the constituency, previously known as NA-120.

Mehar Ishtiaq Ahmad of the PML-N will contest the polls against PTI’s Hammad Azhar from NA-126, previously known as NA-121.

Maryam Nawaz, daughter of Nawaz Sharif, will contest the election from NA-127, previously NA-123, against PTI’s Jamshed Iqbal.

In NA-128, the PML-N has fielded Sheikh Rohail Asghar against PTI’s Ijaz Ahmed Dayal. Rohail has won the election from the constituency, previously known as NA-124.

PML-N’s Sohail Shaukat Butt will face off PTI’s Abdul Aleem Khan from NA-129. The constituency, previously known as NA-125, has seen PML-N’s Khawaja Saad Rafique emerging victorious in 2013 election.

The party has fielded Khawaja Ahmed Hassan against PTI’s Shafqat Mahmood in NA-130, previously known as NA-126. Mahmood won the polls from the constituency in 2013.

Former minister of railways Khawaja Saad Rafique will contest the polls against PTI chairman Imran Khan in NA-131.

PML-N President Shehbaz Sharif will contest the polls from NA-132, previously won by PML-N’s Sohail Shaukat Butt in 2013. Shehbaz will be up against PTI’s Ch Mohammad Mansha Sandhu.

The party has fielded Ahsan Iqbal from NA-78, Khawaja Asif from NA-73, Rana Sanaullah from NA-106 and Abid Sher Ali from NA-108.


Junior - Taleem Aam Karaingay - Juniors ko Parhaingay