PML(N) extends unconditional support to PTI over creation of Bahawalpur, South Punjab province

ISLAMABAD:  On Monday, the Pakistan Muslim League-(Nawaz) submitted a constitutional amendment bill in the National Assembly for the creation of Bahawalpur and South Punjab provinces.


“ PML(N) is ready to extend unconditional support if the government is serious in making Bahawalpur and South Punjab provinces,” Ahsan Iqbal said during a news conference.


The PTI as part of its campaigning had pledged the formation of a new province in southern Punjab.

According to the bill, the province of Bahawalpur will comprise the existing administrative division of Bahawalpur. The South Punjab province will comprise existing administrative divisions of Dera Ghazi Khan and Multan. After the formation of the new provinces, these divisions would be excluded from Punjab.



Junior - Taleem Aam Karaingay - Juniors ko Parhaingay